End Campaign
Admin access or Domain access to property (property group) with feature access to launch/stop live or stage campaign.
A campaign can be ended in either the stage or public environment in one of two ways:
  1. 1.
    Campaign is manually ended in the environment.
  2. 2.
    Campaign is ended in the environment due to an incoming campaign.
In this article we will cover the following related to ended campaigns in your environments:
Click Dialogue on the top navigation bar and select a property from the subsequent list from which you will end a campaign.
Click Campaigns from the property navigation bar.

Manually End Campaign

To manually end a campaign in either the stage or public environment, navigate to the campaign card in the environment and click End Campaign.
Confirm the decision to end the campaign and click Yes in the subsequent modal.

End Campaign via New Campaign (non-Multi-Campaign)

Only a single campaign can be run in an environment at a given time. If you are creating or moving a campaign into an environment that already has a campaign, the original campaign will be be ended in the environment and be replaced with incoming campaign.

End Campaign via New Campaign Type (Multi-Campaign only)

For properties utilizing Multi-Campaign, there can only be a single campaign for each type (GDPR, CCPA, Ad Block, iOS Tracking, etc.) in a campaign environment.
If you are creating or moving a campaign into an environment that already has a campaign using the same type, the original campaign will be ended in the environment and be replaced with incoming campaign.

View Ended Campaigns

Ended campaigns can be viewed for either environment by clicking Show Ended Campaigns in the appropriate column.
View ended campaigns in the subsequent modal.
Last modified 7mo ago